Tag Archives: J.K. Rowling

What is the Order of Harry Potter Movies ?

Harry Potter

What is the Order of Harry Potter Movies ?


The most successful movie series “Harry Potter” is a global phenomenon. Each movie of the series is individual hit both critically and economically. People of all ages all around the world love Harry Potter. The series is based upon a series of novel written by J.K. Rowling.


In order to enjoy and fully grasp the meaning and sensation of the story and imagination one should always see the series in order. For your convenience I am providing an ordered description of Harry potter movies one by one.


  1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone: This is the first part of the series both written and filmed. It was released in 2001 and became a sensational hit globally. In this part Harry for the first time gets freedom from his despotic Aunt and Uncle and gets his entry to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. There he learns and faces many mysteries and adventures with Ron and Hermione.


  1. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets: Released in 2002, this part involves Harry’s second year at Hogwarts. This time it is much fiercer and darker. Harry goes to Hogwarts, over ruling warnings, only to find that the chamber of secrets has opened and there are danger lurking at every corner. This part also reveals some secrets to Harry and to us related to his origin.


  1. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban: It was released in 2004. The third year at Hogwarts. Harry, Ron and Hermione find their new “Defence against the dark arts”. Murderer Serious Black escapes the prison of Azkaban and he is looking for Harry. Harry comes to know some more secrets and his connection with the prisoner.


Cover of "Harry Potter and the Goblet of ...

  1. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire: The fourth part was released in 2005. The fourth year at Hogwarts is about to begin but the “death eaters” are causing destruction and there appears the dark mark on the sky. On the other hand Hogwarts is going to host a Tri-wizard Tournament of Witchcraft, where Harry gets enigmatically chosen and the adventure begins.


  1.  Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix: Released in 2007, this part portrays their fifth year at Hogwarts. But this time Hogwarts is ridden with calamities. The ministry is against Dumbledore. Nobody believes him or Harry that Voldemort is back. Ministry has put new Defence of the Dark Arts to monitor the scenario but she is the vile most person that they have ever seen.


  1. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince: It was released in 2009. It is the sixth year at Hogwarts for Harry. Voldemort raging havoc through his Henchmen. Harry along with Dumbledore to face Harry’s arch enemy- Lord “you know who”.


Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 1 and 2: The last book of the series named Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows was divided in two parts while filming. They were released respectively in 2010 and 2011. These two parts comprise of the last but long year at Hogwarts. Long because the Dark Lord Voldemort takes possession of the Ministry of Magic and the whole system collapses. Harry, Ron and Hermione hunts after the Horcruxces to destroy Voldemort. And finally they face the Dark Lord f

Enhanced by Zemanta